Enron Mail

From:iona.maclean@enron.com
To:eva.hoeffelman@enron.com, peter.styles@enron.com, nailia.dindarova@enron.com,robert.soeldner@enron.com, paul.simons@enron.com, justin.boyd@enron.com, eric.gadd@enron.com, greg.whalley@enron.com, john.sherriff@enron.com, bruce.garner@enron.com, julie
Subject:EU seeks comments on Enron unit's buy of Germany's Hutzler- AFX
Cc:
Bcc:
Date:Thu, 16 Nov 2000 00:45:00 -0800 (PST)

Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-From: Iona Maclean
X-To: Eva Hoeffelman, Peter Styles, Nailia Dindarova, Robert Soeldner, Paul Simons, Justin Boyd, Eric Gadd, Greg Whalley, John Sherriff, Bruce Garner, Julie Green, Tom McKeever, Michael J Hutchinson, Michael Farmer, Amita Gosalia, Mark Evans, Christopher McKey, Joe Gold, Andreas Radmacher, Paul Hennemeyer, christina_mueller@de.cohnwolfe.com, Viviana Florio, Bart Lyon, Andrew Green, Sven Becker, John Oliver, Gregor Baumerich, Jackie Gentle
X-cc:
X-bcc:
X-Folder: \Lawrence_Whalley_Dec2000\Notes Folders\Notes inbox
X-Origin: Whalley-L
X-FileName: gwhalley.nsf

---------------------- Forwarded by Iona Maclean/LON/ECT on 16/11/2000 08:44
---------------------------


djcustomclips@djinteractive.com on 15/11/2000 18:57:48
Please respond to nobody@mail1.djnr.com
To: 96939@mailman.enron.com
cc:

Subject: Enron in Europe: EU seeks comments on Enron unit's buy of Germany's
Hutzler, parts of ...


EU seeks comments on Enron unit's buy of Germany's Hutzler, parts of
Bergmann

11/15/2000
AFX News
© 2000 by AFP-Extel News Ltd

BRUSSELS (AFX) - The European Commission said it invites comments
under the EU's merger regulation on Enron Corp unit MG Metallrecycling
GmbH's acquisition of control of Walter Hutzler Metallhandel GmbH and
parts of W&O Bergmann GmbH.
The three parties all trade non-ferrous metals and scrap.
Interested parties have 10 days to submit their comments.
The commission has until Dec 7 to rule on whether to clear the
operation or open a 4-month in-depth investigation.

de/lam For more information and to contact AFX: www.afxnews.com and
www.afxpress.com




Folder Name: Enron in Europe
Relevance Score on Scale of 100: 90

______________________________________________________________________

To review or revise your folder, visit http://www.djinteractive.com or
contact Dow Jones Customer Service by e-mail at custom.news@bis.dowjones.com
or by phone at 800-369-7466. (Outside the U.S. and Canada, call 609-452-1511
or contact your local sales representative.)
______________________________________________________________________

Copyright © 2000 Dow Jones & Company, Inc. All Rights Reserved