Enron Mail

From:ben.glisan@enron.com
To:louise.kitchen@enron.com
Subject:Re: The sale of the 2000 Peakers to Allegheny is complete
Cc:don.miller@enron.com, fred.mitro@enron.com, jeffrey.keenan@enron.com,lorie.leigh@enron.com, lloyd.will@enron.com, jim.homco@enron.com, chris.meyer@enron.com, david.marshall@enron.com, janice.moore@enron.com, sheila.tweed@enron.com, kay.mann@enron.com,
Bcc:don.miller@enron.com, fred.mitro@enron.com, jeffrey.keenan@enron.com,lorie.leigh@enron.com, lloyd.will@enron.com, jim.homco@enron.com, chris.meyer@enron.com, david.marshall@enron.com, janice.moore@enron.com, sheila.tweed@enron.com, kay.mann@enron.com,
Date:Mon, 14 May 2001 00:10:00 -0700 (PDT)

Congratulations to the entire team.

This sale was critically important to the credit management of the company
and I am grateful to each team member for their efforts.

Ben




Louise Kitchen
05/07/2001 11:40 AM
To: Don Miller/ENRON@enronXgate @ ENRON
cc: Fred Mitro/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jeffrey Keenan/HOU/ECT@ECT, Lorie
Leigh/HOU/ECT@ECT, Lloyd Will/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jim Homco/HOU/ECT@ECT, Chris
Meyer/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, David Marshall/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Janice R
Moore/HOU/ECT@ECT, Sheila Tweed/HOU/ECT@ECT, Kay Mann/Corp/Enron@Enron, Ben
Jacoby/HOU/ECT@ECT, Gus Eghneim/Corp/Enron@Enron, Elizabeth
Sager/HOU/ECT@ECT, Ross Newlin/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Scott
Laidlaw/ENRON_DEVELOPMENT@ENRON_DEVELOPMENT@ENRON, Robert P
Virgo/HOU/ECT@ECT, Dave Kristich/HOU/ECT@ECT, Leslie Hansen/HOU/ECT@ECT,
Larry Soderquist/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Benjamin Rogers/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jinsung
Myung/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Carolyn Gilley/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Cris
Sherman/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, David W Delainey/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Rodney
Malcolm/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Grant Zimmerman/Enron Communications@Enron
Communications@ENRON, Joseph Deffner/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Jim
Curry/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Warren Schick/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Jonathan
Hoff/HOU/ECT@ect, Mike J Miller/HOU/ECT@ECT, Peter
Hoyt/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Dave Kellermeyer/HOU/ECT@ECT, Andrew
Kelemen/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Kevin M Presto/HOU/ECT@ECT, Mitch
Robinson/Corp/Enron@Enron, Theresa Vos/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Jody
Pierce/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Matthew F Gockerman/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON,
Jordan Mintz/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Chris Booth/NA/Enron@Enron, Berney C
Aucoin/HOU/ECT@ECT, James Simpson/HOU/ECT@ECT, Thomas
Callaghan/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Kenneth L Bean/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Jeff
Donahue/HOU/ECT@Enron Communications@ENRON, Timothy J
Detmering/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON, Mark Metts/Enron@EnronXGate@ENRON, Janet R
Dietrich/HOU/EES@EES@ENRON, Greg Whalley/HOU/ECT@ECT, Ben Glisan/HOU/ECT@ECT,
John J Lavorato/ENRON@enronXgate@ENRON
Subject: Re: The sale of the 2000 Peakers to Allegheny is complete

This really is excellent news and marks the end of a long process. Thanks to
everyone for all of their efforts.

I presume Don will be organizing appropriate celebrations. Have a good time
celebrating!

Louise



From: Don Miller/ENRON@enronXgate on 05/04/2001 02:16 PM
To: Fred Mitro/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jeffrey Keenan/HOU/ECT@ECT, Lorie
Leigh/HOU/ECT@ECT, Lloyd Will/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jim Homco/HOU/ECT@ECT, Chris
Meyer/ENRON@enronXgate, David Marshall/ENRON@enronXgate, Janice R
Moore/HOU/ECT@ECT, Sheila Tweed/HOU/ECT@ECT, Kay Mann/Corp/Enron@Enron, Ben
Jacoby/HOU/ECT@ECT, Gus Eghneim/Corp/Enron@Enron, Elizabeth
Sager/HOU/ECT@ECT, Ross Newlin/HOU/EES@EES, Scott
Laidlaw/ENRON_DEVELOPMENT@ENRON_DEVELOPMENT, Robert P Virgo/HOU/ECT@ECT, Dave
Kristich/HOU/ECT@ECT, Leslie Hansen/HOU/ECT@ECT, Larry
Soderquist/ENRON@enronXgate, Benjamin Rogers/HOU/ECT@ECT, Jinsung
Myung/HOU/EES@EES, Carolyn Gilley/ENRON@enronXgate, Cris
Sherman/ENRON@enronXgate, David W Delainey/HOU/EES@EES, Rodney
Malcolm/ENRON@enronXgate, Grant Zimmerman/Enron Communications@Enron
Communications, Joseph Deffner/ENRON@enronXgate, Jim Curry/ENRON@enronXgate,
Warren Schick/ENRON@enronXgate, Jonathan Hoff/HOU/ECT@ect, Mike J
Miller/HOU/ECT@ECT, Peter Hoyt/ENRON@enronXgate, Dave
Kellermeyer/HOU/ECT@ECT, Andrew Kelemen/ENRON@enronXgate, Kevin M
Presto/HOU/ECT@ECT, Mitch Robinson/Corp/Enron@Enron, Theresa
Vos/ENRON@enronXgate, Jody Pierce/ENRON@enronXgate, Matthew F
Gockerman/ENRON@enronXgate, Jordan Mintz/ENRON@enronXgate, Chris
Booth/NA/Enron@Enron, Berney C Aucoin/HOU/ECT@ECT, James Simpson/HOU/ECT@ECT,
Thomas Callaghan/HOU/EES@EES, Kenneth L Bean/HOU/EES@EES
cc: Jeff Donahue/HOU/ECT@Enron Communications, Timothy J
Detmering/ENRON@enronXgate, David W Delainey/HOU/EES@EES, Louise
Kitchen/HOU/ECT@ECT, Mark Metts/Enron@EnronXGate, Janet R
Dietrich/HOU/EES@EES, Greg Whalley/HOU/ECT@ECT, Ben Glisan/HOU/ECT@ECT, John
J Lavorato/ENRON@enronXgate

Subject: The sale of the 2000 Peakers to Allegheny is complete


I am pleased to announce that yesterday (May 3) we closed the sale of the
Wheatland, Gleason and Lincoln peaker plants to Allegheny. The completion of
this LONG transaction was truly a team effort! We are currently planning a
closing celebration, and I will follow up with the details.

Thanks again for everyone's contribution.

(Sorry for the day delay in the announcement but as you know Outlook was down
yesterday)